View this page in
| Text Size
| Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

Agricultural Commission

The Original Easton Farmers Market runs year-round each Saturday from 10 am - 2 pm. It is operating indoors for the winter at the Holy Trinity Lutheran Church (143 Lincoln St, North Easton, MA 02356). By the end of May it will operate outdoors for the summer at the turnout on the south end of Depot Street just north of Five Corners (591 Depot Street, Easton, MA 02356).



Members:  Term Ends:
Todd Sandstrum, Chair  2021
Rosa Galeno  2019
VACANT  2020
Michael Luke, Vice Chair  2021
Kathryn O'Dwyer  2020
Eric Silverman  2020
Tyler Jones  2019


The town of Easton is a right to farm community, having adopted Section 189 of the Code of the Town of Easton at Annual Town Meeting in 2012. Click here for the bylaw.



Staff Contact: Andrea Langhauser
(508) 230-0643 or email.



The Town voted at Annual Town Meeting on May 16, 2011 to adopt a bylaw to establish an Agricultural Commission. Wheaton Farm Garden

Agricultural Commissions advocate for farmers and agriculture and can help promote agricultural economic development, farmland preservation and agricultural revitalization. In addition to meeting a growing demand among consumers for local products, which are generally fresher, more nutritional and more flavorful than the supermarket alternatives, agriculture can be a local economic driver. As local businesses, farmers contribute to the local economy by providing jobs and by purchasing supplies and products locally.




Extension in Southeastern Mass
Farmland Information Center
Farmland Protection Statutes

Land for GoodMass Farm Bureau
Mass Farmers Market
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources (MDAR)
MDAR Farm and Market Report
Umass Amherst Extension Program
USDA Agricultural Research Service

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

USDA Rural Development:
Northeast Organic Farming Association - Mass.chapter.
National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service
National Agricultural Law Center:
Southeastern Massachusetts Agricultural Parnership (SEMAP)