View this page in
| Text Size
| Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

Contact Us

STATUS OF MUNICIPAL SERVICES DURING COVID-19 STATE OF EMERGENCY

The Easton Emergency Management Association (EEMA) continually assesses the COVID-19 pandemic and has issued numerous press releases to inform the public of anticipated service impacts and public building closures. This page will serve as a central location for all current municipal service impacts relating to COVID-19 and will be updated on a regular basis if and when the situation changes. If, after reviewing the following thoroughly, you believe you have a municipal service question that is not addressed, please email
COVID19@easton.ma.us or call 508-230-0783 for assistance. All department contact information is available at the bottom of this page or by clicking here. The Town appreciates your continued patience and support as we all do our part together to flatten the curve and limit the spread of COVID-19.

As of March 26, 2020, the status of municipal services are as follows:

Town Offices and Frothingham Hall - Town Offices and Frothingham Hall are closed to the public until at least May 4, 2020. This includes the following departments:

  • Assessors
  • Building/ Inspectional Services
  • Tax Collector/ Treasurer
  • Department of Health and Community Services
  • Board of Health
  • Council on Aging
  • Recreation
  • Veterans’ Services
  • Finance Department
  • Accounts Payable
  • Town Accountant
  • Information Technology
  • Planning, Zoning and Economic Development
  • Town Administration / Select Board
  • Town Clerk’s Office - Click here for specific service information

All departments are working remotely and are reachable during regular business hours via telephone, email, or US mail. Any inquiries for service should be directed to the departments directly using contact information available here. 

Inspections - Inspectional staff (Building Department, Board of Health, Planning, Zoning, Conservation, DPW, Water, and Assessors) are reachable via telephone and email during normal business hours (click here for contact info). For the duration of the current State of Emergency, Inspectional staff will conduct inspections, provided they can be safely performed while adhering to social distance orders from DPH,  in accordance with the following Interim Inspections Policy. 

Public Safety - Easton Police, Fire, and Dispatch emergency response services remain fully operational.  

  • New/Renewal applications for firearms licenses will be processed but appointments may be delayed. The firearms licensing officer may be contacted at (508) 230-3322 X-3.
  • Solicitor’s permits will not be issued until further notice. 
  • All Public Records requests should be mailed to the police department or submitted electronically to EPDRecordsRequests@easton.ma.us
  • Animal Control remains operational and is reachable by email Jholbrook@easton.ma.us or telephone at (508) 230-3322 X-1.
  • Open burning permits are available on the online portal at https://eastonfire.com/ and permission to burn on a daily basis is still required through the website.

Public access to all Fire Stations is closed until further notice. 
Public access to the Lothrop Street Police Station remains open in case of emergency.
All non emergency service requests should be directed via telephone or email by clicking here.

Public Works - DPW and Water buildings are closed to the public until at least April 6, 2020.  However, Easton DPW remains fully operational. Essential services such as water, wastewater, trash, and public building disinfection will continue. 

Public Construction - In accordance with the Governor’s Essential Services order, critical infrastructure construction, including sewer construction, will proceed. DPW has implemented mandatory enhanced site safety and health protocols for all vendors to maximize social distance and will evaluate future public construction jobs on a case by case basis. 

Curbside Trash, Recycling and Textile Pick Up

  • As of March 25, 2020, Waste Management Trash and Recycling pickup remains uninterrupted. Please make sure to properly bag and seal all trash bags so that waste haulers are not unnecessarily exposed to loose waste that could carry COVID-19. Single stream recycling should still be placed in the container without a bag.
  • Textile recycling through Simple Recycling has been suspended until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience. 

Easton Public Schools - Superintendent Dr. Cabral has and will continue to send educational service information directly to all parents of school children via email. Please review the materials provided by Dr. Cabral for current Easton Public School service related questions. For the latest information, please visit www.easton.k12.ma.us 

Ames Free Library - Please review service information at the AFL website at https://www.amesfreelibrary.org/ 

If you have a municipal service question that is not addressed above or you are unsure which department you should contact, please email COVID19@easton.ma.us or call 508-230-0783 for assistance.  The Town appreciates your continued patience and support as we all do our part together to flatten the curve and limit the spread of COVID-19.

Department Contact Information

Animal Control
Jordan Holbrook, Animal Control Officer 508-230-3353
email: jholbrook@easton.ma.us
Assessor
Robert Alford, Assistant Assessor 508-230-0520
email: ralford@easton.ma.us
Board of Health
Mark Taylor, Health Inspector 508-230-0620
email: mtaylor@easton.ma.us
Select Board's Office
Lisa Florio, Administrative Assistant to the Select Board and Town Administrator:  508-230-0501 
email: lflorio@easton.ma.us 

Michael Blanchard, Assistant Town Administrator
For general questions, concerns, etc. 508-230-0513
email: mblanchard@easton.ma.us

To email the entire Select Board directly, please use selectboard@easton.ma.us
Inspectional Services (Building)
Kevin Greiner, Inspector of Buildings 508-230-0580
email: kgreiner@easton.ma.us
Collector/Treasurer
Linda Hawkes,Treasurer/Collector 508-230-0604 email: LHawkes@easton.ma.us 
Council on Aging / Department of Health and Community Services
Kristin Kennedy, Director 508-230-0690
email: kkennedy@easton.ma.us  
Department of Public Works
David Field, P.E., Director 508-230-0800 email: dfield@easton.ma.us
Fire Department
Kevin Partridge, Fire Chief 508-230-3311
email: kpartridge@easton.ma.us
Information Technology
Michael Deltano, Information Systems Manager 508-230-0570 email: mdeltano@easton.ma.us
Library
Dr. Uma Hiremath, Executive Director 508-238-2000
email: uhiremath@amesfreelibrary.org 
Planning, Zoning & Economic Development
Imaikalani Aiu, Director of Planning & Economic Development 508-230-0630
email: iaiu@easton.ma.us
Police Department
Gary Sullivan, Police Chief 508-230-3322
email: gsullivan@easton.ma.us
Recreation
Anne Daley, Program Director 508-230-0690
email: adaley@easton.ma.us
School Administration
Dr. Lisha Cabral, Superintendent 508-230-3200
email: lcabral@easton.k12.ma.us
Town Accountant/ Finance Director
Wendy Nightingale, Town Accountant 508-230-0560 email: wnightingale@easton.ma.us
Town Administrator
Connor Read, Town Administrator 508-230-0510
email: cread@easton.ma.us 
Mary Southworth, Human Resources Coordinator 508-230-0510 email: msouthworth@easton.ma.us   
Lisa Florio, Administrative Assistant to the Board of Selectmen and Town Administrator 508-230-0510
email: lflorio@easton.ma.us 
Town Clerk
Danielle Sicard, Town Clerk 508-230-0530
email: townclerksoffice@easton.ma.us
Veterans' Services
Cory Ahonen, Veterans' Services Officer
508-230-0690 ext 681
email: cahonen@easton.ma.us
Water Division
Richard Tierney, Operations Manager
508-230-0850 
email: rtierney@easton.ma.us
Town Moderator
Kate Welch
email: kate@welch-law-office.com